Chapter 3: It Almost Happened!

In the morning Edamame was back on the Slimfast shakes.

If I get another promotion can I go to the diner again?

I don’t think so, Edamame.  You had a little attitude when I let you eat there.

I hate you.

How old are you? Five?  Maybe instead of pouting  you should work on one of those books you want to write.  This time make sure it’s a good one.

I am in the middle of one now.  It’s a drama called Waiting and Waiting.

Well I’m waiting and waiting for the profits.  Hurry and finish it.

I just can’t do anything to make you happy.

Oh geez, go cry in the shower.

Edamame did get herself another promotion.  I’m not quite sure how it’s happened so fast (maybe she is sleeping with the boss).  She stopped at the park after work for some free dinner.

Stolen Hotdog

Stolen Hotdog

There Will be Blood

There Will be blood

And she STOLE this woman’s hotdog!!!  (Sorry, I can not remember who she is.)  And when she got up I just knew Edamame was going to get a beatdown.  It would serve her right for stealing that hotdog the way she did.  The AUDACITY!  I waited with my finger poised over the V on my keyboard…  I had crazed giggles trapped in my throat as I waited for the obvious outcome to begin.

Then it happened.  The woman made a face and…

SHE WALKED AWAY!!!

Can you believe it!  The nerve.

She could probably hear my stomach and my sobs.

Are you expecting people to feel sorry for you?

Made a face

Made a face

Walking away

Walking away

No beatdown

No beatdown

I used the hotdog bun to wipe away my tears…

Oh, that’s just pathetic.

I got the mustard in my eye and it only made me cry harder.

Oh no, I’m sorry.  That was pathetic.

The rest of the night was spent by Edamame crying herself to sleep.

Chapter 2: Just Another Day

Chapter 4: The Hunt

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Chapter 3: It Almost Happened!

  1. spongeb0ber says:

    “I got the mustard in my eye and it only made me cry harder.”

    Oh no, I’m sorry. That was pathetic.

    hahah xD

  2. Pingback: Just Another Day « Food Family Legacy

  3. Pingback: The Hunt. « Food Family Legacy

  4. I am laughing SO HARD right now! xDDD

  5. I’m going to add you to my blog roll. 🙂

  6. dinkyjen says:

    Hey! I just found your blog today and I’m really, really enjoying it!

    I’m gonna continue reading the rest now and add you too my blogroll if thats okay?

    Also, it’d be great if you could take a look at my blog and add it to yours if you like it~?

    Thanks, Jen

Leave a Reply

