Chapter 4: The Hunt.

 

Denied!

The next morning Edamame did not have work.  Well, not at Doo Peas Corporate Tower…

Courting Connor Frio turned out to be more work than I ever thought it would be.  Turns out Connor is an absent minded, unflirty loner.  Great!  Of course, Edamame went in for the kill right away (she does have the great kisser trait).  But she was DENIED!

Can you believe he turned me down, ME!

Easy there. tiger.  He just needs a little warm up time.  We should work on your charisma a little.  Then he will be putty in your hands.

I like the sound of that.

Salsa and chips

Salsa and Chips

At the library Edamame met this guy (didn’t write down is name).  Edamame immediately told him about the Food Legacy and how if he would only marry her they could name their children Chips and Salsa (a boy and girl).  Needless to say he thought she was ‘funny’ and ran the other way.

Did you see the arms on him?  He’s good breeding material.

What about Connor, Edamame?

Connor Who.

Connor the guy you’re going to marry.  You don’t even know this guys name.

So, I’ll just call him ‘Arms,’ besides if I marry him you’re going to change his name to something else anyway.

You’re impossible.

I want ‘Arms’

You can’t have him, he ran away from you. Next time keep quiet about the challenge.  Tell them after you’re married.

Should we sign a prenuptial?

NO!  If you do that you’ll have to disclose proprietary information about the Food Legacy.  And if you do that NO ONE WILL MARRY YOU!!!

Alright. Okay!  It was just a question.  Pffft… Overreact much?

I will not go down as the only person to have only gotten a single point in the history of The Legacy Challenge.

Night fell and Edamame decided to give good ol’ Connor another try.  He said she could stay over, but when she suddenly appeared in his bed he had a complete freak out.

I’d rather not relive that.

Sorry about your luck.

Why are you in my bed?

Connor: Why are you in my bed?

Don't touch me

Connor: Don't touch me.

You need to leave

Connor: You need to leave.

Edamame went home and spent the night in her own bed.

Chapter 4: It Almost Happened

Chapter 6: Introducing Donut Food

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chapter 4: The Hunt.

  1. Sam says:

    I love the idea of naming a baby girl Salsa… cute!

    • skehrer says:

      I really want to name a set of boy/girl twins or siblings Salsa and Chip. But because I use a die to randomize my naming letter it hasn’t happened. I suppose I could make an exception for it…
      Thanks for reading! I hope you’re enjoying the story.

  2. Pingback: It Almost Happened! « Food Family Legacy

  3. Pingback: Gotcha! « Food Family Legacy

  4. Pingback: Introducing Donut Food « Food Family Legacy

Leave a Reply

