Everybody Loves Jello

Jello's birthdayThe day finally came and Jello aged into a young adult.  Unfortunately the even was largely unnoticed by the family.  The only person that did pay attention (Icee) laughed uncontrollably at Jello’s premature balding.

“All I heard was her squawking laughter and, ‘I can see my reflection!’  Really it was incredably loud and I was trying to sleep.”

Sensitive of you.

“What, he’s insane and evil and apparently his hair rejects him too.”

I have to say that when Jello aged into this, premature balding and all.  I laughed so loud!  My husband thought I was crazy!  But then he saw what Jello had become, he also laughed.  Young adult Jello has not made a trip to the mirror or dresser.  He is just perfect the way he is…  Playing him has been more fun than I thought it would be.  I don’t really control him too much, I just let him wander on his own.  The pics I get are things that I just happen to catch him doing.  Some of the things are pretty odd.  I know I need to move him out to make room for more children, but so far I haven’t been able to make myself do it.

Here's Johnny!Gaaaah!Anyone seen The Shining?  Jello look like anyone to you???  That picture brought in a whole new creepy factor.  Next thing you know Ginger is going to start running around saying, “Red rum.”

“Is he going to try to kill us?”

I’m not sure, Edamame, but I would sleep with my door locked.

“Is a lock going to be enough?  How about I find myself a boyfriend and have sleepovers at his house?”

What would that do to Donut?

“He’s a big boy, he can take care of himself.”

I don’t know about that.  His incontinence seems to be getting the better of him.

Hello, Aunt Cupcake...Why is he here?Jello has taken a liking to his niece, Ginger.  When he’s home from work he constantly wants to read to her of pick her up out of her crib.

“He’s been spending far too much time with her.  I’m starting to worry he may be having some sort of ‘influence’ on her.”

I had an E.T. baby glitch here.  But the look on ginger’s face could hint to traits to come.  We’ll have to see what the sim gods have in store for us…

“If I were Cupcake I would have ran out of there faster than Donut can poop his pants.”

Where would she run to?  Jello has for some reason started to spend a lot of time on her bed, just sitting there.  He’s a creepy, creepy guy.

Paranoid?Yum“Eeeww, we need to buy her a new bed.  Does Kale know?  Maybe we should tell him.  What do you think he would do?  Let’s find out.”

Wow, you just had a complete conversation with yourself.  I’m convinced the insane trait came from you.  I’ve always thought you had a hidden trait…

“Very funny, I do not eat bugs.  Really, he is just disgusting…”

He’s your baby; aren’t you proud?

“Perhaps I shouldn’t have returned to work so soon after he was born…”

You can always retire and make up for lost time.

“Forget it!  I’m not going to be trapped in the house with him.”

Unfortunatley this is all I have for this post…  My posts are going to end for a while, though I will try to get some play time in and post one or two more chapters.  I have my baby in less than a week now and I am still trying to get things ready and prepare my daughter.  I’ll be in the hospital for a week (boo, no playing) and then I’ll still be in a bit of pain for a week or two after that and may not feel like sitting at the computer.  Not to mention I will be nursing every two hours and that takes a lot of energy.

So if this is my last post for a while please understand and be patient.  As the govinator says, I’ll be back!

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Everybody Loves Jello

  1. gingergen says:

    Good luck with everything – I’ll be thinking healthy thoughts for you and the baby!

  2. Erika says:

    We’ll miss you! I love your story SO much! God Bless!

  3. Alison Mc. says:

    Aw, boo.

    While I’ll miss these, I wish you the best!

  4. DB loves her Mac says:

    Congratulations on the birth of your child!

    I’ll miss your updates, but maybe I’ll spend the time thinking up possible names for your legacy. Quince, Zebrastripegum, Twinky, Starburst, Kiwi, Nutella, Pomegranate…

  5. Melissa says:

    So, I was at the grocery story today and I saw a guy, and I tried not to stare at him, but damn! He looked JUST LIKE JELLO. Am I a bad person for thinking that?

  6. arborfamilylegacy says:

    Way, way too funny. Will miss your fab story posts, but I’m sure you’ll have your hands busy with your own real life brood!

  7. meowbark says:

    Your legacy is one of the funniest I’ve read. Congrats on the new baby IRL.

  8. dbloveshermac says:

    … Mincemeat, Kumquat, Twizzler, Sherbet…

    (still waiting and hoping all is well)

  9. Courtney says:

    Aww! Congradulations on the new baby!! Best wishes!!
    Cant wait to read more of your posts

Leave a Reply

