Missing You

I have pictures of the house interior ready to go, but the baby is sick. I’ve been trying to get some playtime in. I have to sneak away to play when my three year old is otherwise occupied, if she catches me it’s, “Mommy, I deck-oh-ate pee-pole?” I feel like I’m trying to hide an addiction. “What? No, honey, Mommy just…went to the potty…”
I’m keeping my fingers and toes crossed that baby feels better soon. And I can catch up on my house work and simming. Maybe this weekend I should throw the kids at my husband and go on an all night sims bender.
Maybe I do have a problem.

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Missing You

  1. Gerit says:

    I really hope your child gets to feeling better. (Not just because I like reading this blog *shiftily looks from side to side*.) But on a serious note, kids can seem to stay sick forever. They’ll get better sometime or another. The all-nighter is something I’ve never finished before. I konked out on my sofa while taking a break for like 5 minutes.

    • skehrer says:

      Thank you for the well wishes and support of my story! She is feeling much better now, still a bit cranky and not eating much, but at least the fever has gone.

  2. Maldric says:

    How adorable! Your three year old sounds adorable!! ^-^

Leave a Reply

