Welcome

One of my dear readers requested a glimps into the Foods house.

One of the readers?

Okay it was my sister, but I thought I could oblige anyway.  I know I can’t count her as one of my readers because she is obligated to read my blog.  And you are, you’re OBLIGATED so don’t stop reading.

Anyway, lets have a look inside.

Front Door

Please come in…

Foyer

Welcome to the home of the legendary Food Family of the Food Family Legacy.  Yes, that food family.  We are standing in the entry, here you can access most areas of the home.  As you can see the home is still in use as the family is only in Generation 3.

Game Room

If you will please look to your right you will see the game room where the family plays chess and computer games.  There is Nutmeg getting in some playtime before school ((SPOILER)).

Family Room

And if you will turn around and look across the entry you will see the family room.  In this room the family enjoys television and video gaming.

Further into the entry

And if you will please follow me down the entry you will see three doors.  The first door on your right leading into the hall which leads to the kitchen and garage.  The second door on your right is the 1/2 bath, it holds a toilet and sink.  Please refrain from using it, this is a private home.  The door on the left is the art studio.  We are not allowed into the studio, Ginger has works in progress and does not want the “mood” disturbed.

And we’re walking…walking..walking…  Sir, please do not try to peak into the studio lest our tour of the house will be ended.  Thank you.

Living room

On our left is the living area.  The family has expensive taste.  The fireplace has yet to be used…

Kitchen view 1

And if you will turn around and look to the kitchen.

Kitchen view 2

And if you will join me over by the dining table you will see that the family has only the best appliances available.

Thank you, miss, for noticing.  Yes there is a lack of decoration in the home.  The building of the new home cost nearly all the family’s savings, there just wasn’t money available for decoration.

Any other questions?  No?  Great.  This door leads to the rear patio and through that archway is the hall.  It leads to the entry and garage.

Patio

Here is a look at the patio.  I am told there are more changes to be made to the outside.

Garage

And here is the garage.  As you can see it houses the family’s vehicles as well as their exercise equipment.

No, ma’am, I do not think exercising in the garage is ideal; but I do not live here.

Now if you will all turn and head back into the house…

hall and kitchen

Quickly through the hall and back into the kitchen.

Table and living area

I apologize for the odor in the hall, there is a toddler in the house.  Please excuse the dirty dishes, the family’s maid had the night off.

Well yes, sir, I do think the family could have picked up after themselves, but s you can see they did not.

Please follow me to the sliding glass doors.

Willow

From here you can see the great willow tree and the graves below it.

Pond

And looking to your left you will see the pond and play area.

This concludes our tour of the first floor.

entry

Again, sir, I must remind you not to open the door to the art studio…  Now let’s head up the stairs to the second floor.

Second floor

This is the second floor landing.  Straight ahead on the right you will see the door that leads to Barley’s room.  The door ahead on the left leads to the spare room, which we will not enter.  It is currently storing some old junk from the founder.

GASP!

I’m sorry, is some one choking?  No?  Please follow me into the first bedroom on the right.

Ginger and Haggis's Bedroom

This is the bedroom of Ginger and Haggis.  As you all know, Ginger is the current heir.

Haggis asleep

As you can see Haggis is still asleep.

Ma’am, please refrain from touching him.  I must warn you Haggis is insane and rather unpredictable.

Now if we can quietly reenter the hall. We will peek in at the door on our right.

Red Bathroom

This is the Red Bathroom.  That’s not it’s official name, just one that I use.

Now if you will all turn and follow me to Barley’s room.

Second Floor view 2

Through that archway there is the gallery.

Barley's Room

Just a quick peek into Barley’s room, as you can see he is still asleep.  Barley’s room has it’s own bathroom, but we will not be seeing it today.  I am told there have been some unpleasant plumbing issues in there.

Gallery

This is The Gallery, most of the family’s portraits hang in this room.  The family had portraits for all the members of the bloodline which have lived on the property during their young adulthood.  The first room on the left is Kit Kat’s room.  The door ahead of us in the center is the nursery.  The door just right of the nursery is Larson’s room and the door on the right closest to us leads to another bathroom.

Let’s have a look at Kit Kat’s bedroom.

Kit Kat's bedroom

Not much going on in here,  for now just a bed and a mirror.  Now let’s move on to the nursery.

Nursery

A cute polka dot theme in here.  The nursery has room for two children.

The next room is Larson’s

Larson's Room

Laron’s bedroom is one of the few with a computer in it.  The computers needed to be removed from most of the other bedrooms because the family was not getting any sleep do to the ghosts.

Black and White Bathroom

This bathroom is shared by Larson and his sister Nutmeg.  Nutmeg’s room is just through that door.

Nutmeg's Room

This is Nutmeg’s room.  The only thing in here as you can see is the bed.  This is one of the rooms where the computer had to be removed.

Top of stairs

Ans this concludes our tour of the home.  Now if you will all kindly step into the glass elevator we will view the house from above.

First Floor

Here is a bird’s eye view of the complete first floor.  If you could just place your left thumb over the art studio you cooperation would be much appreciated.

Second Floor

And this is the second floor.  As you can see the second floor is rather bare until the family can afford to buy more objects.

That’s the house.  I hope everyone has enjoyed the tour.  And please remember while the tour is free and kind donation of 10 simoleans in the jar by the door is always appreciated.  Thank you have enjoy the rest of your day.

I will leave everyone with a picture of the house my three year old is “playing.”

Smith Family's House

It’s a crazy mess.

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Welcome

  1. caelum says:

    I’ve just found your blog and I have to say, your 3 year old’s house made me LOL. My 7 year old also plays and her early houses look much the same. She’s been “playing” for a couple of years now and she’s finally getting to the point where she wants to decorate more like mommy instead of buying everything and placing it everywhere. It’s nice to know of kid simmers start out the same 🙂

    • skehrer says:

      LOL! She still doesn’t understand that they need to move around. I’ve been meaning to take some pictures of her Sims, she likes to “decorate people.” Maybe I will put one up in an up coming post.
      Thanks for reading and leaving a comment!

      • iomccoy says:

        I started out on the Sims 2 with no house, a wall covering 2 squares for the toilet and sink, necessary items… and 10,000 simoleans that I refused to relinquish. I got over that. My legacy sim, first generation, has 350 or so. She is so poor. 😦

      • skehrer says:

        Awe. It gets easier. Soon you have more money than you need.

  2. Maldric says:

    Your sim’s house is amazing, but your daughter is definitely going with the whole “abstract” vibe. ^-^ Shows what she likes too. Lots and lots and lots of toys!

  3. Madcapp says:

    I like the house, very nice! Much nicer than anything I could ever build.

  4. uggles says:

    Ooh I love that house, it looks fabulous. Your daughters house is too cute, I love that there are random bathtubs sitting around 😀

  5. mckennalegacy says:

    Wow, amazing! And here I am, just building blocks with no hallways:P. Honestly, did you just look for a floorplan on the internet? Again, amazing. And your daughters house is so cute!

    • skehrer says:

      Sometime I do. 🙂
      And thank you. She’s five now so I’m sure sh’d have a much different ascetic. My youngest is three now and her houses look very much like that one.

  6. Lydia says:

    Again, I know I’m a little late to be posting this, but do you think you could post this on the exchange? I love it so much,as soon as I saw it I fell in love with it!! It would warm the cockles of my simming heart if I could watch my sims play around and very nearly burn the place down! Haha, if they did do that I’d bury them next to Edamame in her grave. That would show them 😛

    • skehrer says:

      I will see what I can do. There is a lot of CC in the house, it may take me some time to get it all together.
      And that would be the perfect torture foe Edamame to lay next to people that burnt down the house her money built for all eternity… BWAHAHAHAHAH!

Leave a Reply

