Smells Like Teen Spirit

Most of the time Haggis is hiding from me.  But on the occasions that I find him he is usually doing something insane or in front of the mirror doing this.

Just a little concealer...

Is he applying makeup?

It certainly looks that way.  But hey, male actors and TV persona wear makeup all the time.

He isn’t on TV.  He is wearing makeup for recreation.

Maybe he’s moonlighting as a drag queen or something.  Let’s not try to understand Haggis, he has the insane trait.

Bad things are going to come of this.

Your declarations of doom are getting old, Edamame.

Mark my words: When the clock strikes midnight, there will be a fight.  Hearts will be broken and he will leave without a token.

Creepy old lady stop!

I have no idea what just happened.

You’re a terrible actor.

You don’t appreciate me enough.  I had to add some spice to this post.

The next time I saw Haggis, he was an old man.

Is aged haggis better than fresh?

* * *

Barley was making his move on Ladonna.

A little shy flirting

He had better not marry her or get her pregnant!

You have to admit, for a guy over 100 he’s still got it.  She is putty in his hands.

Rrrrrah!

Ladonna made Barley feel like a new man.

He shouldn’t be associating with common people.

I don’t think Barley has your hang ups.

* * *

Sundae became a teeneager.

Pffffftt!

That was fast, I think you skipped something.  Like her whole childhood.

I know, I know.  All she did was play chess and do homework.  Would you rather see 15 pictures of Sundae playing chess?

I’m sorry, I dozed off for a second.  What did you say?

Are you ready for Sundae’s transformation?

I’m actually excited!  After seeing how much Nutmeg looks like me-

Here she is…

Oo oo eeee eee eeeee!

What the-

Here’s another!

EEEEE EEEE EEEEEE!

Ugh!

And another!

EEEE!

Find a happy place…  Find a happy place…  I can’t take any more!

That’s all I have.

Solomon Rouse was at Sundae’s party.  Nutmeg took an immediate interest.

Can you feel the raging hormones?

Where is Sundae’s makeover?

Sunday noticed Solomon too.

Sundae is 

Sundae is Solomon's number one fan.

Excuse me!  WHERE is Sundae’s makeover!!!!

Do you really think she needs one?

PLEASE tell me she had one.  PLEASE tell me you called that plastic surgeon and re-sculpted her face.  If she goes around looking like this she’ll be sent to a wildlife preserve!

That’s a terrible thought.

Well?????

Okay, here she is…

Sundae, Sundae, Sundae....

Sigh…  Good, she has a face I can be proud of…

* * *

Still no one in the house has a clue of what is going on between Larson and Kit Kat!

oh Larson... oh Kit Kat...

You have got to be kidding me.  It’s still happening?

Were you hoping that Larson would just take what he wanted and toss Kit Kat aside like a wet towel?

Well, yeah….

You’re a wonderful grandmother.

* * *

And now that both girls are teens I will put them up for an heir vote!  YAY!!!

Wonderful…

Nutmeg: Exciteable, Easily Impressed, No Sense of Humor and Never Nude

Sundae: Brave, Loner, Neurotic and Computer Whiz

That’s the end of this post.  If you want to vote for Nutmeg or Sundae leave your vote as a comment .  I will also be posting about the vote on the Sims 3 Forum and Boolprop.  The vote will be open for one week.

Food For Thought

1. Will we see Haggis again?

2. Will Barley and Ladonna go all the way?

3. Will someone find out about Larson and Kit Kat?

4. Who will win the heir vote??????

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Smells Like Teen Spirit

  1. Nutmeg! Not just because she’s pretty, but because the combination of the excitable and easily impressed traits should be entertaining!

    LOL @ Haggis!

  2. WishLine says:

    Nutmeg! For the simple reason that she’d be a more dynamic family member and if she were ever to have an Edamame-style commentary it would be really bubbly but serious (interesting combo). Although I think Edamame would kill me if she heard that I wanted to give her a ‘co-host’…

    Besides, Sundae looks like she stuck her lips into a wide-nozzled Vacuum cleaner and turned the power to maximum (no offence meant)!

    • skehrer says:

      I never thought of her having a co-host… That gives me something to think about.
      i totally agree with your comment about Sundae. The makeover did not help very much; the monkey-gene is strong with this one.

      • WishLine says:

        Well, I have to admit that I’d love to see another character adding their unique touch to your commentary! Glad to have planted the seed…looking forward to your next entry!

  3. Amanda says:

    I already told you my vote, but I will put in my ballot officially:

    NUTMEG NUTMEG NUTMEG NUTMEG

    Heidi & Wookie also vote for Nutmeg. Do their votes count?

    • skehrer says:

      I’m so glad I had you read it while we were one the phone. I LOVED your reaction to Sundae’s appearance.

  4. Teresa says:

    I just found this story and was wondering if there was a way to put up an Index page or something in order to progress through the story? I keep getting lost as I am trying to start reading from the beginning?

    • skehrer says:

      So sorry about that. This is my first WordPress blog. I will work ong getting that on here. Until I can get it posted i do have my chapters listed here.

  5. Madcapp says:

    *inhales sharply at Sundae before AND after makeover*… I don’t think there was much fixing her. Glad you got Nutmeg.

    I think Kit Kat and Larson are cute together too.

Leave a Reply

