Hit the Bottle

In the last chapter Haggis broke Ginger’s heart and she locked herself away in her room.  She did eventually come out of her room

Of course she did, the food is in the kitchen.

And as everyone can see the cranky old lady is still with us.

I am perfectly pleasant.

I still think I should be able to call the Ghostbusters.

Maybe one day, Nutmeg.

Anyway…  Ginger started to drink.  Perhaps it was her depression, perhaps she was getting a little caught up with her Rock Star career, perhaps it was a little of both.

Gulp

And when she drank, everything reminded her of Haggis; especially Escargot.

wh-h-h-h-h-h-hy…

It’s so tragic.  I always heard how in love they were.

In love?  Your mother was with him because Icee hated Haggis.  You my dear were the reason they were married in the first place.  You’re mother became pregnant and Icee died…

SHUT UP, OLD HAG!

How rude…

I hope you feel better after that, Nutmeg.

Actually, I do.

Well, I don’t!

I don’t care.

Caught up in her own world, Ginger never realized that Kit Kat and Escargot were married and nearly had a conniption fit when she saw them kissing.

Ahhhh!!! What are you two doing?

Then where does she think Brie came from?

I’m not sure Ginger ever noticed Brie.

* * *

Nutmeg was doing her best to get Solomon to ask her out.

Solomon is soooo great

I think it’s obvious that Mack Page thought he was there for another reason.  How disappointing that his “study date” was really for studying.

Like he ever had a chance.

Sigh…Solomon is so cute…

Gag.

* * *

Brie was still a little creepy.

I see you.

Oh my GODDDD!  She can see me!!!!!

Oh jeez she is just a baby!

Those eyes make me feel like there are spiders all over me!

I think we should have more pictures of Brie!

I WILL END YOU!

Brie’s birthday into childhood came and someone invited Haggis.

Kit Kat, did you forget what Haggis did to this family? To me???

Through the entire party Ginger filled Kit Kat ears with how angry she was over Haggis being invited to the party.

Well, he is Brie’s grandfather and…

Ginger just needs to suck it up for two-hours.  Guests are invited for the gifts they bring!  HELLO!!!

So Brie turned into a child, here she is:

Does that hurt?

Did you start an uglacy and not tell me?  I will not have people mocking me!!!

No, Edamame this is not an uglacy.  Talk to me about that again when generation 10 gets here.  Besides, did you forget about that monkey gene?  People already mock you.

So that was a pretty funny glitch with Brie.  Here she is after the sparkles subsided.

Not that bad

I normally hate this hair, but on Brie it’s alright.  She rolled Daredevil.  So that makes her a brave daredevil slob.  Interesting.

I still think there is something odd about that girl.

Here is something funny.  Brie is Nutmeg’s second cousin on her mother’s side, but on her father’s side Brie is her half-niece.  The branches on this family tree are starting to twist!!!

That is not funny.  What is wrong with you!

Solomon stayed late after the party.  Ginger was going to tutor him to help bring up his grades.

Check him out.

Normally no one is allowed into Ginger’s studio (as we all found out during the tour of the house).  But for Solomon Ginger made an exception.  Thinking something fishy was going on Escargot stormed into the room and demanded to know what was going on.  Do you think anything “inappropriate” was happening in the studio that night?

Uhhhhh...nothing....

Are you asking me?

No, I was asking the readers.

I want to know what Nutmeg thinks.

I will not discuss this subject.

Now I have to know what happened!!!

No one knows.  We can only guess.  One thing is for sure, Sundae was not happy and she took it out on the sink.

Grrrrrr…

I’m going to end this post here.  But I have to mention something/someone I saw today.  I was at the mall with my family and this teenage girl walked by and she looked JUST LIKE NUTMEG!!!  The resemblance was remarkable!  I kept looking at her, I hope she wasn’t weirded out or anything.  NOTE: Always go to the mall in groups because some creepy woman may stare at you because you look like one of her sims.

Food For Thought

1. Are Kit Kat and Escargot ready to move YET?

2. What is going on with Ginger and Solomon?

3. Will Sundae hurt someone with her freakishly strong monkey rage?

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hit the Bottle

  1. Gerit says:

    Yay! An update! I’ve been checking nearly every hour for the past 5 days or so, haha. I laughed when I saw the thing about the lady at the mall. I’d probably weirded out if some lady came up to me and said, ‘Excuse me, you look just like one of my sims. Can I take your picture?’ Not saying you did that, it would just be creepy.

    • skehrer says:

      LOL! I actually thought about going up to her, but I didn’t want to scare her. Not only that, but I’m sure if I did something like that my husband would start monitoring my “sim time” and having two children I don’t get enough of it. I neglect my poor sims. :o)

  2. wishline says:

    Ha ha! What an interesting post! Still love this legacy! Hope you haven’t forgotten where mine is! Have you done the updated ambitions scorecard yet :D?

    • skehrer says:

      Thank you! I haven’t updated the scorecard yet and I am behind on your legacy. I haven’t had much free time lately, my youngest daughter is turning one next week and I am up to my eyeballs with stuff I need to do.

    • Gerit says:

      Hmmm… Where is yours? I always love reading a good blog. 🙂

      • skehrer says:

        It’s right here. http://sims3wishlinia.wordpress.com
        I’ll add it to the sidebar also.

      • wishline says:

        Wow! You’ll do that? Awesome!

        You’ll be getting a mention now as well. Look out for Edamame in the next post.

        And Gerit, thanks for looking into my legacy. Don’t forget to comment if you like it!

      • skehrer says:

        Yeah, if I can get on my computer today I will get your link up.

        It would be so funny to see Edamame in one of your posts! I’m slowly catching up on your blog.

        Gerit, your blog is on my list. I plan to read it asap!

      • geritwag says:

        😀

  3. geritwag says:

    That blog’s really interesting, lol. Can you tell me what you think of mine? It’s at geritwag.wordpress.com. I just started it a few days ago. 😀

  4. DB loves her Mac says:

    I’m loving your two co-hosts and their such affectionate interactions. 😉

    I think Brie is cute. There’s a Brie in another legacy I’m reading, and it isn’t even food-themed! Brie is everywhere… maybe she’s at the mall, too?

    • skehrer says:

      Hahaha!!! I should have indulged my inner crazy and ran up to that poor girl and asked her what she was doing outside of my computer. Who would have thought Nutmeg is a real person and she lives in my area!

  5. Madcapp says:

    LMAO the guy watching Nutmeg likes he’s taking notes for later is hilarious.

  6. turtles without a home anonymous says:

    OMG i want to make a blog now about sims i have this legacy and its taking a while coz theres this one sim (thats glitching) that refuses to die. the grim reaper will come and says that its his time and then the elder sim will get up and walk away. My female sims whenever this happens (it happens alot) flirt with the GR its so funny. Love the blog as i said before 😀 🙂

  7. CerealMonster says:

    xD I cracked up at the going to the mall in groups. Now I’m wary to see if I look like someone’s sims.
    You’re awesome :D!

Leave a Reply

