Get a Room!

Everyone was tired of Ginger and Frito making out in every room of the house.

Escargot: We really need to get our own place.

Sundae especially had a problem with it.  She would run to a nearby room and freak out.

GAAAAHHH!!!! OMGhowcouldthisbehappening?! #%$&

No!  Keep her away from the plumbing!  Remember what she did before?

I never knew how obsessed Sundae was with Frito.  I think there could be a “Fatal Attraction” type thing happening here.  Good thing we don’t have pets.

Nutmeg and Jon became engaged and started planning for a wedding on the beach.

Mmmmrph, mmmmmrphffff.

It’s going to be beautiful!  We’re going to be the first generation to have a real wedding.

You’re going to spend all that money on nothing.  There is nothing wrong with getting married in the kitchen.

I can’t wait.  The smell of the ocean?

What low tide?

The sun setting, it’s going to be perfect.

Jello came over, he’d heard all about the nuptials between Ginger and Frito.

So, I hear Ginger married a youngster.

Barley really had nothing to say.  He didn’t exactly approve of the whole situation.  And that was the last time we saw Jello.  After he left I got a popup that said he’d died.

I just love Twallen’s Story Progression Mod.

Oh, thank all the llamas!  He’s dead and he can’t hurt me.

You are absolutely insane, you know that?

Sadly, Barley soon followed.  I was totally unprepared for Barley’s passing.  He was over 110 days, I thought he was going to live forever.  I had plans for him to become a playboy and have a lovechild with some lucky lady out there.  But now, it will never happen…  He was my longest living Sim and one of my favorites.  He brought me 5 points: Generation (1), Portrait (1), LTW (1) and over 200,000 LTH points(2).

Wait, I just ran for an hour on the treadmill.

I was hoping Grandpa would be there to give me away.  I guess my dad will do…

You mean the one that ran out on your mother?

Yeah, maybe not.

Okay, this was a short one.  And I probably won’t post another until our family leaves. I will also post Barley’s tribute after they are gone, because I need to get to bed.  Night all, and tanks again for reading!

Food For Thought

1. Will Nutmeg’s wedding go off without a hitch?

2. Will Sundae finally snap?

3. Will I end up kicking Kit Kat and Escargot out of the house?

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Get a Room!

  1. I think Sundae looks better than she ever has in that picture where she’s screaming by the sink. It almost looks like her features would be pretty in a normal expression.

    • skehrer says:

      Problem is she rarely has a normal expression. In my game when she turned into a young adult I gave her another makeover and she is rather pretty.

  2. Rad says:

    That death pop up is an EA one, not a Twallan one. Poor Jello, he was always my favourite of that generation.

  3. spongeb0ber says:

    Twallen’s Story Progression Mod, what does it do? 🙂

    • skehrer says:

      It helps keep your town alive by moving random sims in. And the thing I love is that you can get notifications about what is happening around town, you don’t have to read the paper or gossip to know what other sims are doing.

  4. Madcapp says:

    Arg! I want to see this Jon guy’s face… and can’t wait for his renaming. That name is a sore spot with me.

Leave a Reply

