Mrs. Robinson

Now that, that song is in my head let’s get on with the post.

Is that song about me?  You know, Kale and I, we never actually…

That is discusting!  I can’t believe that you would even imply…

WHAT is her problem?

Let’s just say that mother’s stealing their daughter’s romantic interests is a touchy subject for Nutmeg.

The next day Ginger turned into a young adult.  She decided it was high time she started her career in Journalism and a new man.  Because when she returned home it was very clear that her mother had found a reason to get over Haggis.

I don't believe this.

WOW!  how did that make you feel dear?  Let me give you a tip, sometimes a man just wants a “sure thing.”

Stuff it, Grandma!

You’re Grandma here knew how to keep her man.

Yeah, you told him you were pregnant when your weren’t.

We all have our… tactics…

Back to the story.  Things moved rather fast for Solomon (who was now also a young adult) and Ginger.

You have got to me kidding.

Yeah, it was like 30 minutes!  It must have been the fastest relationship/engagement/wedding in Sunset Valley.

Well, I can see why Nutmeg would have a issue with her mother.

You don’t even know the half of it!

And with that Solomon Rouse was now part of the family.  I consulted the Scatagories die and was given the letter F.  Solomon Rouse will now be forever known as Frito Food.  His traits: Absent-Minded, Brave, Good, Virtuoso and Athletic. His Lifetime Wish: World Renowned Surgeon.

Right after the impromptu ceremony Ginger serenaded her new husband with a song.

Waaaaaah!!! Waaaaaaah!!! WAAAAHHHHH!!!!!

Serenaded?  ::snort::  There is a reason why mother does not do concerts.  She sounds like a scalded cat begging for death.

Oh, I like this Nutmeg.

I think she may have been drunk at the time.  She didn’t even realize that they were right there in the entryway.

S...S...Solomon...?

Sundae was torn apart by the marriage of her mother to her…her…Solomon.

...

Grandpa was really concerned.  Sundae sat in the chair like that for three days!

Someone should have sent that one back.  Something isn’t right about her.

Nutmeg took her frustrations out on Escargot.

I said PUSH, you pansy!

I felt a lot better after.  But I’d also just met Jon.

Nutmeg and the back of Jon Kerr's head.

Yes, Nutmeg met Jon Kerr at work.  He was someone she’s gone to school with but had never really thought of as “husband” material.  But things tend to look a lot different when you are out of school.

And your mother steals your would-be boyfriend right out from under you.

I won’t let you ruin this for me.  Jon is a sweetheart and I couldn’t ask for a better man.

Nutmeg and Jon’s relationship actually reminds me a lot of Cupcake and Kale’s relationship.  It’s like they’re meant to be together.

Oh, for the love of llamas!!!  Please do not spew that fairy tale crap.

I guess you would be the old hag in the fairy tale?

If the old hag is gorgeous and youthful.

Her face is frozen from using too much Botox.

Whatever it takes.

That’s the end of this chapter.  I hope you liked it and thanks for reading.

Food For Thought

1. With Nutmeg and Jon get married and bring in the next generation?

2. Will Ginger give Frito (Solomon) a child?

3. Will calling Frito “Dad” be too much for Sundae?

4. Where did Barley go?

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mrs. Robinson

  1. Gerit says:

    I can just hear the song ‘Nutmeg’s mom has got it going on’. sung by Frito. 🙂

  2. Madcapp says:

    Boooooo! Now I dislike Ginger! Soloman was Nutmeg’s man! Heck even Sundae would have been better since she liked him. *glares at Ginger and Soloman*

  3. turtles without a home anonymous says:

    wait i thought ginger WAS a young adult or an adult 😛

  4. Kawaii :3 says:

    LOL Ms. Robinson. (It fits!)

Leave a Reply

