Honeymoon in France

Before I begin, let me apologize for my lack of pictures of the trip to France, I was far too busy playing.

With their recent retirements Nutmeg and Nouget decided they should finally take that honeymoon they’ve always talked about.

Well, I never got a honeymoon and you don’t hear me complaining about it.

What are you doing right now?

. . .

Thank you.

Yes, Nutmeg and Nouget had a romantic three days in France.  The only concern they had was if Alfalfa and Apricot were going to kill each other while they were gone.

Ooooo. Ooooo. Aaaahhhh! AAAAHHHH!!!

Behold the Alfalfa Monkey, very similar to the Indian Monkey (insert).  Warning:  Do not provoke!

What is this, some kind of fancy Photoshop whatnot?

No, Edamame.  This is what happens when you feed Alfalfa after midnight.

Oh, sure, now he’s a Gremlin!  This is all Donut’s fault.  I will not be held responsible.

You’re the one that trapped Donut into marrying you.  Did you forget about that?

Leave me alone…

It was at this moment that Apricot decided she was going into law enforcement.

Alfalfa is calling Apricot a “goody two-shoes,” she’s decided to become a cop, the guitar is gently weeping and the faucet is sobbing.

Great, just what this family needs, another cop.  Did you forget what Haggis did to this family?

N-

He left Ginger and forced her to marry a man half her age!

Oh, is that how it happened?

Apricot has chosen law enforcement because she wants to one day arrest her older brother.

What?  That’s messed up…

Back to Nutmeg and Nouget.

Their time spent in France was a nice change of pace for them.  No children, no bickering or whining.  (I want to go to France…)

Hurry up Nouget, someone could catch us!

They decided to take up Nectar making, and swiped all of the grapes they could from the Nectary.

That was a rush.

Oh, Llama Spit, you are here.  I was enjoying-

Hearing yourself talk?  Anyway, i was sure we were going to get caught because Nouget was so  s-l-o-w.  Such a gardener, he was checking each bunch before he picked them.  While I was just grabbing and cramming, I didn’t care what they looked like.

Well, that’s very…dishonest of you.

Must be in the blood.

After pilfering the grapes nutmeg left Nouget at the hotel to recover and when to her first tomb.

Oh no, those are Jitter Bugs and they carry WHAM! Disease

It would have been too much excitement for him.

And that is the last picture from their trip.  I know for shame!  I promise to do better in the future.

When they returned home this is what greeted them.

A reminder to not drink and drive.

The bus driver took out the mail box and the fender on that car there.

I hope she got fired!

To be fair, she did have a few extra passengers and they were a bit distracting.  They were Jose, Johnny Walker, Jim Beam, Jack Daniels and some guy that wanted to be called “The Captain.”

Don’t worry, they children were not hurt.

Well this is where I am going to leave it today.  There is one more day for the vote and I hope to update with our new heir on Friday.  Yay!!!

And by the way, I found out recently that Duck Lips is a real phenomenon!  Link

Food For Thought

1. Who will be the new heir???

2. Will we ever see that bus driver again?

3. Will Alfalfa and Apricot be able to repair their relationship?

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Honeymoon in France

  1. Amanda says:

    Okay, here the deal. I absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED the Beatles reference. (btw, in case you cared, While My Guitar Gently Weeps was one of the songs that George Harrison sang.) Back to the post:

    The Wham! disease? Hilarious! I can honestly say that you and I had Wham disease at one point. Crap, I still have Wham! disease. Wake Me Up Before You Go Go is on my iPod.

    Oh, and I guffawed out loud about the Alfalfa Monkey (Wookie & Heidi are sleeping on my lap and I didn’t want to scare them with straight up laughter. It’s been known to happen when I read your posts.) I thought the link you posted was really funny, too. It also earned a guffaw.

    And the passengers in the bus was really funny, too. Some guy who wants to be called the captain… lol. Hopefully his leg won’t be up on the seat when the bus eventually crashes.

  2. Elli James says:

    There is only one thing to be said about this post: L.O.L. I’m pretty sure I scared my cat to death the way I was cracking up!

    Great update- the monkey picture was the best hehe.

    • skehrer says:

      LOL, your poor cat!
      I’m glad you liked the post. When I found that mikey picture I felt like I found gold!!!
      Thanks for reading. And thanks for commenting!

  3. Rad says:

    ‘Oh no, those are Jitter Bugs and they carry WHAM! Disease’

    Heeeee. You put the boom-boom into my heart.

  4. retroberrii says:

    Be careful with those pics! I was taking a hit off my inhaler and I choked when I saw the Alfalfa monkey! Lol brilliant legacy. Been reading all day. Gonna finish it now.

    • skehrer says:

      Oh no, sorry I made you choke! These sims can make some pretty terrible faces, be on your guard. Glad you’re enjoying my legacy. Thanks for reading!

  5. Madcapp says:

    Nutmeg is a gorgeous elder!

    By the way, have you seen this duck face video? (warning, has cussing in it)

    Sooo funny! I love it.

Leave a Reply

