Code 12

Well, code 12 errors took out the Food Family… It sucks. I did have a backup file from a while ago so now I have to play to catch up to where I am in the blog. I’m so frustrated right now! Hopefully I have learned my lesson and backup more often.

I have enough pictures for an update, but I’m so frustrated right now that I just can’t update right now.

Hopefully later thus week I can get the update published.

Sorry for the disappoiment.

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Code 12

  1. DB loves her Mac says:

    Nooooooo!!!!

    I’m so sorry to hear about the code 12! So sad to hear that the Food family got spoiled. šŸ˜¦

  2. Madcapp says:

    What is the code 12 error?

    • skehrer says:

      It’s a Word Save Error.
      It’s a game killer!
      I’m not really sure what causes it. I’ve read file size, number of save files and other stuff. I haven’t had one in a while. I hope I’m not jinxing myself.
      I keep three different save files Food1, Food2 and Food3. I save in chronological order each time I save. I try to save after all big events (birthdays, deaths etc.). That way if I ever have another corrupted dave file, I still have two I can fall back on. Call me paranoid.

      • Madcapp says:

        I wouldn’t call it paranoid, just smart. I save a LOT in every game I play. I back u on two other harddrives as well. Mostly because I was writing a story several years ago and didn’t do that and my pc got infected and I lost it all. Still depressed over it. šŸ˜¦
        So multiple saves in multiple places is an excellent idea. I have not had that error yet I don’t think, luckily. I have had an error where it wouldn’t let me save OVER an old save so I had to make a new save as.

Leave a Reply

