Waiting

It’s the middle of the night, do you know where your husband is?  Apricot does.  She’s finally aware of where her husband is when he’s not at home.

Finally, how could this go on for so long without her finding out!

Maybe she did and she was to afraid to admit it.

Is she going to leave him?

She isn’t sure what she is going to do.  She doesn’t want to divorce him and raise Gouda in a broken home.  She thinks it isn’t healthy.

But raising her in a house where her father sleeps in a separate bedroom and flaunts his floozy is healthy?

Leave Apricot alone, she’s hurting.

One thing is for sure.  Apricot was not happy about the current situation.  She thought Budweiser was not only disrespecting her, but also disrespecting their child and her mother.  He even had the nerve to invite Gladys over for Gouda’s birthday party!  Kung Pao was the only one that remembered to put on a front for Gouda’s sake.

Butter: Why is she here? Kung Pao: Yay for Gouda!!!

And then Gladys ran to the corner and went into labor.

Oooouuuuuccccchhhhhh!!!!!!

Really?  Like some kind of animal?

I didn’t say that.

You didn’t say it, but you were thinking it.

Apricot was not pleased that Gladys was taking attention away from Gouda on her birthday and that she was having her child on Gouda’s day.  She told Budweiser to get her out of the house.

Apricot: Will you get her out of here before she makes a mess on the floor?

Whoa, Apricot has put on some weight.  Someone needs to remind her of what happened to Ginger.

She’s unhappy, leave her alone!

Not only was Apricot unhappy with her farce of a marriage, but her husband’s mistress and two of her sister’s were having babies!

Butter: Breast or bottle? Anise: Does it matter?

But Gouda aged into a child and gained the Excitable trait.  Making her traits: Genius, Evil and Excitable.

Gouda as a child

Oh, she needs a makeover!

That is after her makeover.

Oh no…  Uhhh, she looks like her father…

Gladys gave birth to another daughter, Silvia.  Budweiser decided it was best if he spent the night at Gladys’s house to help out with the new baby.

Budweiser holding daughter Silvia

And on Gouda’s birthday.

* * *

Frittata’s birthday came a couple days later.

Frittata's birthday!

Wow, does Butter have a hard time finding her in the middle of the night?

What a nasty thing to day!

What?  Was it something I said?

!!!

This is the only shot I have or Frittata.  It is before her makeover.  Somehow I forgot to get a picture of her after.  I’ll try and get one for the next post.

a glimpse of Frittata before her makeover.

I can’t decide what she looks like to me.

A demon?

I could slap you, right now.  She is a sweet little girl!

Frittata’s traits are now: Loves the Outdoors, Excitable and Eco-Friendly

Gouda and Frittata decided to open a bake stand.  Gouda would man the table and Frittata would bake the goods.  It worked great, except, no one would buy the baked goods…  But we did see Alfalfa at the park, it was his birthday.  To celebrate he beamed this poor guy with a baseball.

I guess that’s another way to play dodge ball.

* * *

Gladys showed up at the house looking for Budweiser.  She’s pregnant again.

Pregnant again

Wow, how many kids is this now, 16?  I mean, how who had kids like that, well, besides Nutmeg.

I will NOT be compared to her!!!

To answer your question this will be her third child.  I believe she should be running out of room at her house.

* * *

After a Body Sculptor mishap, Apricot decided to work the weight off the old-fashioned way.

Apricot: Dumb, stupid, piece of crap body sculptor!

Will you look at that girth!

In no time at all, Apricot was fit as a fiddle.

New and improved Apricot.

Then she started to interview all the married women in town, she became paranoid that they were have more Budweiser babies.

Apricot: ...and who is the father of your unborn child?

Oh no.  She’s going to get fired for harassment.

This is where I am going to leave this post.  I need to get to bed.  Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Waiting

  1. Gerit says:

    And this is why Ive learned not to trust the body sculptor. It always either makes them anorexic, or whales.

    P.S.
    I’m thinking of making this generation of my blog marry some other characters such as the Chimerees, the Creepers, and the dude from the Redneck prettecy. Would you mind if Edamame would be a potential candidate for a spouse?

  2. E says:

    LOLS! I just got up to this chapter, but i’ve been breezing through them the last…three days. I LOVE your legacy! I just started my own. It’s hard. I don’t know how your still here, at…what gen are you on? Can’t wait for the next update, and i will try to sound less fangirl and more rational human being next time i comment. =)

    • skehrer says:

      Aww! Thank you so much for your comment! I’ve had a tough couple days with my daughters and your comment made me giggle.
      I’m on Generation 6, it is very tough to keep going. I’ll be sure to check yours out. Thanks for reading!

  3. E says:

    Yay! I just realised that we started with the smae person for our co-founder…Which is a scary/funny conicidence! Lols… =] I picked him cos i liked his nose for some reason…I’ve yet to see the inner monkey but i’ll let you know if i do…!
    See, i can do noraml human sometimes!

    • skehrer says:

      Haha, I don’t mind fan-girl, really. Beware, Connor suffers from incontinence as an elder! It will be interesting to hear if the Monkey Gene shows up for you… Keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

