Chapter 77: Even Steven

Welcome back for another Food Family update!  Happy Thanksgiving, hope you will all (in the States) be enjoying a family filled holiday and bellies filled with food.  I’m not sure how often I will be able to update in the next month.  I am pretty sick, every time I think I’ve beat this thing it comes back for another round.  Not only that but we are preparing to fly to Michigan for Christmas to be with family.  Wish us luck, we have a 3 year old and a nearly 17 month old.

Anyway on with the post!

Good.  I hate hearing about your life.

I’m sure some people feel the same about you, Edamame.

What?  Name one.  People love me.

Right.  Can we move on before we are forced to hear about everything she did for simkind?

Yes we can.  Kung Pao tried to intervene on Apricot’s behalf.  Asking Budweiser to give her another baby, but Bud was more interested in impregnating the other town’s women.

But this was before the family’s trip to France and Apricot’s relationship with her husband suffered.  It was clear to Apricot now that her marriage was and would always be a farce.

What did she ever see in him.  You would think that a police officer would be a better judge of character!

She was in love.  Not that you would know anything about that.

You think I don’t know what it’s like to be in love?

No.  I don’t think you know what it’s like to be in love with another person.

She didn’t know what to do, but she did know that she would not expect another child from Budweiser.  Infact the thought of even kissing him turned her stomach.

Besides, she doesn’t want to catch Fire Crotch, that stuff is nasty!

How would you know?

Just what are you implying?

Apricot achieved her LTW and took her new knowledge and used it to spy on her unfaithful husband.

I see you in there!

Every breath you take and every move you make
Every bond you break
Every step you take, I’ll be watching you…

Uh…  That’s more than a little creepy.

But try as he might she just could not scare her cousin away from her husband.  And Gladys was always going into labor while she was “visiting.”

Gladys: Oh, I think it's trying to get out!!!

Well, hopefully this will be the last brat for those two.  I hope she ends up having some kind of ba-donka-donk butt before the end of her childbearing years.

We can only hope…

Why are you quoting Star Wars?

What?  You’re insane.

Whatever Princess Leia.

Gladys gave birth to a baby boy, she named him Osvaldo.  And this was the final straw for Apricot.  Apricot finally started to think about having her own affair.

Apricot thinking about her coworker.

Well then she better get back on the treadmill.  No one is going to have an affair with her with a muffin top like that!!!

I don’t like the thought of this…

There weren’t many options for Apricot.  Just about everyone in town had slept with Budweiser or Sun Young or their partner had.  Fire Crotch spreading like wildfire.

Harharharharharg… cough, cough…  wildfire, funny…

* * *

In other news Frittata’s birthday was finally here.  She became a teenager!  She rolled Light-Sleeper.  Here is a shot of her I took before the latest patch.  Her textures are a bit different now, I’ll try to get more pictures next time I play.

Frittata as a teenager

THAT is Frittata?

Yes, she’s beautiful isn’t she.

It’s…  It’s like I’m looking at myself in a dark room.

You have a serious problem.

I am more than happy with the way she turned out.  I’m really hopeful that she will be our next heiress.  I wonder what her children will look like.

While the family was in France Frittata rolled the LTW Seasoned Traveler.  Being temporarily insane I locked it in.  I may end up changing it, I’m just not sure I am up for that much travel time.  But who knows, she will need to find herself an eligible man and we are running out of options here in Sunset Valley.  Frittata immediately rolled a wish to get a job which she did at the spa.

Oh good. She should try their skin bleaching package.  I’m sure she’ll be quite happy with the results.

You mean you would be happy.  I believe Frittata is happy with herself the way she is.

Speaking of jobs; Gouda still hasn’t rolled a wish for one.  She has been plugging away at her LTW.

Get that LTW Gouda!

Ugh, I find it hard to look at her nose.  Nose, I mean…  errr…  No I mean, passed her nose.

You’re hopeless.  I suppose Gouda needs a nose job now?

Now?  Gouda has needed a nose job since she was in utero!   Have you not seen her father’s nose?

I try not to look at him.

Gouda is not the most helpful sim in the house.  She’d rather cut off her left arm than do any dishes.

 

Gouda: I'm not touching it.

* * *

Juice also had his birthday.  He became a child.  He rolled Hydrophobic.

Duuuuuuhhhhhh...

Will Wright’s nose hairs!!  It looks like his neck is tying to swallow his head!  Someone needs to marry a doctor in this house because this kids needs a cure for his ugly.  You better not have turned this into one of those Uglacies on me!

No Edamame that will come later.

Not on my watch.

You can watch if you want.

One night while Budweiser and Gladys were out on a date.

Gladys: RUN!!!!

IS THAT KIWI!!!!  What does she think she is doing!

Whoa!  I thought Kiwi and Death were dead.  Harharhar.

That’s what we all thought.  A couple days later this popped up.

Do you think the baby is really his?  And WOW Theodore is an old man!

Time will tell, but after the way Death reacted to Frittata I would hope Kiwi is smarter than that.

I think I’m going to be sick.

* * *

Butter decided to get herself a job since there are no more children for her and Kung Pao (as of yet).  She decided to go for a job in the Stylist career.  Here she is adding a look to her portfolio, she calls this one The Hefner.

 

Butter and her latest look: The Hefner.

This is my first time trying one of the Ambitions careers and I already messed it up.  I inadvertently clicked the experience bar and it gained a bit of green.  So I did it a few more times.  Before I realized what I had done Butter gained a full level in her career.  Oops!  That shouldn’t be like that.  Anyone else having this issue?

Trying to make excuses for your cheating?

Yeah, that’s it.

One of Butter’s new coworkers is this man, Steven Bronx.

Steven Bronx

Yummy.

That is exactly what Apricot thought!

What!?

And yes, they did…

Apricot getting even with Steven.

This is where I am going to leave this.  I need to give my girls a bath.

 

I think I am going to stop doing the photo montages since I can never remember to put them up.  I may continue to do them for heirs, but not for all members or ex-members of the house.  Any thoughts?

 

Chapter 76: Burning Love

 

 

 

 

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Chapter 77: Even Steven

  1. Pingback: Burning Love « Food Family Legacy

  2. Amanda says:

    very nice!

  3. Senny Paine says:

    Lovely Entry!!! I hope you get better soon!!!! Healthy wishes!!!!

  4. E says:

    Ooh! Im so glad Apricot got rid of her muffin top…Uh, i mean – got even with that meanie! BOO HIM! HE UGLIFIED HER DAUGHTER! I hope you recover from your illness soon!

  5. geritwag says:

    It’s like Juice’s chin is sucking his jaw back. I’m with Edamame, I think he needs plastic surgery or something.

    Fritatta scared me; It was like 10 o’ clock at night when I read this, and the way the light bounces off of her skin is creepy. O_o

  6. Grr you need to post more of this!!

    • skehrer says:

      Fear not, I will as soon as I can manage it. I am as addicted to writing this blog as I am playing the sims. Thank you for reading and posting a comment!!!

  7. Madcapp says:

    “Good. I hate hearing about your life.

    I’m sure some people feel the same about you, Edamame.”

    HAHAHA. That was good. LoL

    “Well then she better get back on the treadmill. No one is going to have an affair with her with a muffin top like that!!!”

    ROFL!

    “You’re hopeless. I suppose Gouda needs a nose job now?

    Now? Gouda has needed a nose job since she was in utero! Have you not seen her father’s nose?”

    LMAO So many good ones this time.

    Oh and Apricot chose much better this time. Steven is a smexy sim!

Leave a Reply

