Chapter 79: Rockabye Baby Baby Baby Baby

Hello and welcome to another (hopefully) fabulous installment of the Food Family Legacy!!!  But first i will have you all know that I am a complete liar.  I intended to send my families to Redcliffs, but after getting there and realizing that I would have to furnish all of the houses I gave up.  That and there is a whole mess of CC needed to make it look right and my dinosaur of a computer is puttering as it is.  I am uninstalling Redcliffs and the CC I have, the only things I will be keeping are those bought from the store and my patterns because I love those…  okay most of my clothing too.  See, I can’t stop lying…  Anyway, I am now moving the family to a Late Night ready version of Sunset Valley which I downloaded from MTS.  I’ll provide more information on that when I get caught up with my blog.

In the last post I promised to tell of the new babies.  There are four!  Butter had twin girls I rolled an S and an R.  My husband picked the names Strawberry and Raspberry, or was it Raspberry and Strawberry?

Edamame: Whatever, they all look the same at that age.  Get on with it.

Sounds like you crawled out of the wrong side of the coffin today.  I can’t remember the girls traits right now, but I will start  profile pages for them soon.

Kiwi had a daughter and named her Stacey.  Here she is putting her baby on the ground, excellent mother that she is.  There is Budweiser and some bald guy.  Theodore was dead by now so that must be one of the Kerr family.  Kiwi was close with her father’s family.  Was because I did not move the Kerr’s to the new town, only the bloodline came.

Kiwi: Stacey prefers to sleep on the cold concrete.

Edamame: Mother of the year material there.  Too bad Nutmeg isn’t here, pointing out her offspring’s shortcomings is less fun now.

Just less fun?

Edamame: Well, yeah.  It’s still pretty amusing, I just wish I could still make Nutmeg cry a little.

You really are heartless.

Edamame: Why do you always say such mean things to me?  I have feeling too you know!

Really?  I hadn’t noticed.  Moving on!  Apricot also had her baby, the one she conceived the night of her divorce.  She actually had her baby before Butter had her girls. Everyone was at the hospital.  Butter was there for a prenatal appointment, Apricot just had her son (his name is Lynn) and Kiwi was there for her six-week check.  As you can see she came in her bathing suit and the man making “wowza eyes” at her is Curtis Keanen, Nutella’s used-to-be boyfriend and the father of her baby.

Butter: Uh, shouldn't you pick up your baby? Apricot: Nah, he's fine.

Edamame: I guess Kiwi got the sort of reaction she was looking for.  Those girls all share their men, there is something wrong with them.

Them?  There is something wrong with you.  The girls don’t “share” their men.

Edamame: Right, that is why Budweiser has slept with all of them.

We are not having this argument again.  Moving on.  Budweiser’s daughter Joyce showed up unannounced one day, she apparently wanted some attention from her father.

Budweiser and Joyce.

Edamame: Oh look, she was unfortunate enough to get that Wallas nose, looks like a bird’s perch.

Wow, you really are crabby today.  Joyce can not help who her father is.  She had nothing to do with his and her mother’s affair.

Time for some cute baby spam.  Strawberry is in the back with the dark hair and Raspberry is in the front with the red hair.

*baby babbles*

Edamame: Cute?  I’m not sure I would use that word just yet.  Do they have chins?  Why do their noses look like that?  Did something happen to them during childbirth?  Butter picked the wrong man to have children with.

Lookie here.  Budweiser got his final promotion at work and achieved his LTW!!!

Bud: Who's the man? I'm the man!

Edamame: That’s why he’s looking smugger than usual.  At a least he’s started wearing pants again.

To celebrate I sent him to the computer and kicked his butt out of the house!!!  He broke the computer on his way out…

Bud: Wasn't me.

Edamame: YES, FINALLY!!!  Goobye, Buttweiser!

Classy.

Butter was also relieved to finally be rid of Budweiser.

Butter at peace.

Edamame: I think I need a glass of champagne.

After the birth of their baby Apricot and Steven were finally married.

Edamame: Well, it’s about time he made an honest woman out of me!  Did I say that out loud?

What was that?  You do realize Apricot married Steven NOT you.

Edamame: Duuh… I meant her not me.

Juice was on his way home from a friend’s house when he had his birthday all alone on the side of the road.

Juice is not afraid to party alone.

Edamame: Alone?  Insane people are never truly alone.  I’m sure Juice was surrounded by “friends.”

The first think Juice did as a teenager?  Rifle through his own families trash.

Juice: Um...nothin...

Edamame:  He’s probably looking in there for his chin.

Juice introduced himself to the martial arts dummy.  He was insulted that it kept pointing at him.

Juice: You talking to me, punk?

Juice proceeded to give the dummy a beat-down.

Juice: Everybody was kung foo fighting

Edamame: What is wrong with him?

Juice?  He’s insane.  And he only speaks in movie/TV quotes and song lyrics and titles.

Edamame: *groan*

Juice also has a habit of talking to himself on the back porch late at night.

 

Juice: Aaaarightly then.

Edamame: Sweet smelling llama farts!  That is a whole lot of ugly.  Get it away from me!!!

Meanwhile, Gouda was having her birthday all by herself in the kitchen.

 

Gouda: This cake is all mine!

Edamame: Doesn’t this family like birthday’s anymore?

I checked the refrigerator and there were about 30 birthday cakes in there.

Edamame: And to think I had to choke down all of those slimfasts!

You couldn’t afford a cake.

Here is Gouda after her makeover.  She is still in her athletic clothing.

Gouda's makeover.

Edamame: Hmn, I’m underwhelmed.

I knew you would find a problem with her.  You never disappoint.  Anyway when Gouda had her birthday she only needed one more logic point before getting her LTW.

The smell of the freshly baked cake was causing Butter to ralph upstairs.

 

Butter: HEEEEEEE PFFFFEEEWWW

Edamame:  She’s pregnant again isn’t she?

Yes she is!!!

Edamame: Well, it’s no wonder she’s always pregnant.  She is always walking around in her underwear, if Kung Pao doesn’t keep her knocked up someone else will do the job for him.  Like Budweiser for instance…

She never slept with Budweiser!  Outside the bathroom two little girls were having fun with their toys.

 

Toddlers at play.

Edamame:  Okay, which one pee’d on the floor?  You know someone should rub their nose in it.  They won’t do that again.

Here’s Gouda again.  She finally got her last point and moved out of the house.  She was a lot more pleasant after Bud moved out, but I still won’t miss her.

Gouda happy to make it on her own.

Edamame: Next it’s Juice’s turn to move out.

Juice is a teenager.  He hasn’t rolled and LTW yet and he will be a part of the heir poll when I have one.

Edamame: You’re just full of bad news aren’t you.  If he becomes heir this legacy is doomed to be chinless-monkey-blooded heathens

And just think, we are only half way through this thing.

The twins had their birthdays.  By the way has anyone noticed that twins and triplets are assigned different astrological signs in the game?

Strawberry’s eye were crossed through her entire transition and for quite a bit after.  I feared they would be stuck that way.

Edamame:  Well, let’s hope that’s not genetic.

Here is Strawberry after he makeover.

 

Like father like daughter??

Edamame: Ugh, she looks like some sort of zombie or something.  OH NO!  Lock all the bedroom doors except Juice’s.  She’s going after brains tonight!!!  Remember to tap twice, TAP TWICE!!!

Thanks for the complete freak-out, Edamame.  Strawberry is not a zombie.

Here is Raspberry after her makeover.

Raspberry

Edamame: *yawn*

Don’t you have anything nice to say?

Edamame: Yes.  At least she doesn’t look like her father.

I guess that’s something.

* * *

Well that is the end of this post.  I think I have a few more pictures to get another small update and then we will see how the Food Family takes to their new/old town.

Food For Thought

1. What will Butter’s baby be?

2. What has Budweiser been up to?

3. When will Kung Pao kick the bucket?

 

 

 

 

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 79: Rockabye Baby Baby Baby Baby

  1. Pingback: Food Family Legacy Update Chapter 79 | SKehrer's Sim Stuff

  2. Senny Paine says:

    1. What will Butter’s baby be?
    hmmm… i’m feelinn boy!

    2. What has Budweiser been up to?
    >_> more baybays? more scandal? GASP! MORE TWISTING OF THE FAMILY TREE?!

    3. When will Kung Pao kick the bucket?
    Uh… Soon-ish?

    4. firsties ^_^

    • skehrer says:

      I hope Budweiser doesn’t change his ways! I would love to see more of his offspring littering the place up. I’ll plop a few Hopeless Romantic and Flirty females in town and see what happens!

  3. Alex says:

    Eh, is Budweiser related to the Foods by blood? I mean, he has the Jared Frio nose.

    • skehrer says:

      Budweiser is a random sim I plopped into town. He is only related to the Food family through marriage and his children with Apricot, Anise and Gladys. That nose it pretty dominant I think all of his children have it. i’ll try to get some pics of the other children next time I play.

  4. Rad says:

    Raspberry is cute. I’m with Endemame on Strawberry though, she is somewhat creepy… 😛

  5. Amanda says:

    Knock twice, KNOCK TWICE. That’s my favorite part.

    And don’t think I didn’t notice the Hello Kitty t-shirt in there. Did my Emmers pick that out?

    • skehrer says:

      It’s TAP twice. It’s a quote from Zombieland. Really funny movie. I think I got that shirt from TSR. She saw it last night and started chanting Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Hello Kitty!

  6. Rose says:

    Hey, great post. Great blog. It is fresh and to the point. I just read literally dozens of blogs, because I can’t sleep, and yours is by far the best quality. You know it is rare to find decent content on these things… Most of them are cheap and spammy.

  7. Madcapp says:

    Edamame: Okay, which one pee’d on the floor? You know someone should rub their nose in it. They won’t do that again.

    LMFAO

Leave a Reply

