Chapter 80: Why Are You Hitting Yourself?

Another chapter so soon, aren’t we special.  I felt the need to get this out out asap because tomorrow morning/early afternoon I will be having a wisdom tooth extracted (zoinks!).  Having never had a tooth pulled before I am not sure how I will feel.  But I certainly hope I feel like playing the sims between my sips of broth and juice.

So last time we had a bunch of birthdays and discovered that Juice is full on crazy and turns out Strawberry could be the “evil twin.”  Also, Butter was having another baby.

Edamame: She needs to stop putting out and getting pregnant if you are ever going to have an heir poll!

For once I agree with you, Edamame.  Butter went into labor shortly after the twins’ birthday.

Butter: HE HE HOO, HE HE HOO

Edamame: I really hope this is the last one, I’m not sure I can stomach anymore of Kung Pao’s children.

Who know’s.

Edamame: You do.

And I’m not telling just yet.  Butter ran off to the hospital to have her baby.  Kung Pao did some laundry and lo and behold we now have a laundry gnome!!!  This is Papa Bear.

Kung Pao and Papa Bear

Butter came back with a bouncing baby boy.  I rolled an S and since my husband was sleeping the baby was named by me: Steak.  Who I failed to get proper pictures of until his birthday.  But I had a good reason.  You see, Kung Pao brought the baby to his crib when Butter returned from the hospital.  It was the first time he held Steak and it was the last time…  Kung Pao died next to his son’s crib.

Kung Pao: But I have gotten my LTW yet.

Edamame: So he never got his LTW.  This means you have to try Family Oriented again?  GAH! I can only take so many babies!!!  They better be easy on the eye, because this generation nearly blinded me.

Butter:  Well, that’s pretty damn insulting if you ask me.

Oh look, Edamame, it’s Butter.  She’s decided to join us after all.

Edamame: Well, you could have warned me.  And Butter no one asked you for your opinion!

Great, it sounds like the two of you are starting off on the right foot.  BTW, my Grim Reaper is still broken…  Really would like to get that fixed.

Reaper: This place could really use some walls.

So after Kung Pao died Steak’s birthday came.  Butter was worn out, it’s hard raising five children on your own.

Butter: Am I holding the baby? I can't tell anymore...

Edamame: Does he have a chin?

Butter: Zzzzz…

Edamame: Seriously she fell alseep?

She’s exhausted.  Maybe she’ll wake up in a better mood.

Guess what?  I don’t have any pictures of Steak.  Oops!  My game was crashing and code 12’ing all over the place and I was so frustrated I never bothered to get a good picture.  Sorry, you’ll have to wait for next time.

Frittata aged into a young adult and i gave her pigtails.  I never truly loved them on her, so with the Late Night expansion Frittata got a newer look.  She was also given an new LTW: Lifestyle of the Rich and Famous (Reach Celeb Level Five and be worth 100,000).


Edamame: Is she topless?  It looks like she is topless.  How exactly is she planning to achieve her LTW, is being topless part of her plan?

Butter: What Frittata isn’t wearing a shirt?!  I told her to double check her zipper and buttons and to use body tape?  This is what happens when yo don’t take precautions.

Edamame:  Wow, you’re a little neurotic aren’t you?

Butter: No, I just like to make sure things are done right…a couple times…  Who are you to judge?

Edamame: I am the FOUNDER sweetheart.

Butter: So you’re the one that got us into this mess.  And I thought Juice was insane.

Edamame: …  …  I’m not crazy…

That is debatable.  Try and cool down a bit Butter.

Speaking of crazy, Juice has been kicking around some gnomes.

 

Juice: Fight Club was the beginning, now it's moved out of the basement, it's called Project Mayhem.

Later I found poor Amenhotep half buried in the garden.  Wonder who could have done that?

Edamame: At least he’s at war with the gnomes and you don’t have to live in fear like I did.  Every night I feared it was my last…

Butter:  How awful.  That’s why I triple check the locks on all windows and doors at night.  You just can’t be too safe.

Edamame: *whispers* But what if the enemy is inside?

After finding Juice in the kitchen trying to beat himself up for the 52nd time, Butter had a bit of a breakdown.

 

Fist: You hungry? Juice: Yea Fist: 'Cause I owe you a knuckle sandwich!

Butter: He said that his hands are his enemies.

Butter: *sniff, sniff, sob*

Following Juice’s off key rendition of ABBA’s Waterloo and I found him in the restroom with Napoleon.

Juice: Waterloo - I was defeated, you won the war Waterloo - promise to love you for ever more Waterloo - couldn’t escape if I wanted to Waterloo - knowing my fate is to be with you Waterloo - finally facing my waterloo...

Surprisingly he left Napoleon alone…

Juice has also taken t threatening his sister, Strawberry.

 

Juice: When you go to sleep tonight, I'm going to fart on your face. Strawberry: MOM!

Edamame: Ugh, that is disgusting.  Just don’t feed him egg rolls before bed and hopefully everything will be okay.

Frittata made friends with someone new in town.  Her name is Lola Belle and she’s just moved to Sunset Valley from Bridgeport.

 

Lola: Girrrrrl, I like your style. GirlFRIEND, we should hang out!

Edamame: Please tell me Frittata does not start talking like Lola.

I don’t know.  We will have to see, I lost all my progress with her when I moved the family.

On the other side of town a fire stated in Crisco’s house.  I don’t have a Firefight so this was unexpected but great nonetheless.  I’m not sure, but I think it could have been arson, fires don’t just start in the middle of a bed for no reason…

Butter: Not to point fingers or anything, but his baby’s mama have split.  Apparently it was messy.

You know he doesn’t get a long with Gladys either.  And now that Gladys is married to Budweiser…  Well, we all know what happened to Escargot.

Edamame: One day, I hope that Butt-weiser get’s what’s coming to him!

A few other random family updates (you may need to reference the bloodline):

Nutella’s on/off boyfriend Curtis Keanen died, Alfalfa has been stalking Sun Young, apparently he just can’t let go.

Kiwi found a new love and remarried.  She now goes by Kiwi Kolb.  Interesting fact: Willis Kolb is the ex-boyfriend of Tiffanie Food.

Apricot and Steven are raising themselves a brat!

Osvaldo is following in his father’s footsteps and becoming a bully.  Garret Betts is John Food’s son and also the grandson of Escargot, coincidence?

Edamame: Hey, Butter. Do you smell smoke?

Butter: What?  Where?  I’ll go check the stove, and then the fireplace.  I check three times just to be sure.

Edameme: *snicker*

That’s mean, Edamame.

This is where I am going to leave this tonight.  Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed yourself.

In order of appearance Juice’s quotes are from: Fight Club, Mulan, ABBA and Donnie Darko

 

 

 

 

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chapter 80: Why Are You Hitting Yourself?

  1. Pingback: Food Legacy Chapter 80 | SKehrer's Sim Stuff

  2. Amanda says:

    Edamame: *whispers* But what if the enemy is inside?

    I laughed so loud on that one that Wookie stopped chewing on her toy and looked at me with her little Yorkie head tilted like I was crazy.

    By the way, I think Juice is Jello reincarnated. Just saying, he’s just as crazy!

    • skehrer says:

      OMG, I laughed when I typed it and the hubster thought I was crazy. But I wouldn’t tell him what was funny because during my las post I told him, “Edamamae just called Budweiser, Buttweiser.” He laughed at me for acting like she was a real person. The nerve of that man!

      • iomccoy says:

        So I started a legacy, but it took me a while to get how to do the pics. I probably won’t be posting it, but here’s a word from my founder.

        Madeline: These people are doing a legacy too? Please take me with you! There are twin toddlers at home!

        At least she’s easy to deal with.

  3. geritwag says:

    Isn’t it obvious that the fire crotch created the fire? It only makes sense!

  4. lindseypie says:

    Maybe being topless will only catapult her faster to fame and fortune? lol

    -Lindseypie

    http://fordlegacy.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/

  5. bellalupa says:

    Hello, long time reader first time commenter, all that stuff. I just wanted to say I love this legacy, and the new layout. Always gives me a laugh whenever there’s something new. 🙂 Also, I was wondering, in game, is Fritatta actually considered Butter’s daughter?

    • skehrer says:

      Hello, glad to hear you are continuing to enjoy my legacy and thank you for commenting!!! No Frittata is not considered Butter’s daughter in game, it would be nice if there was a way to “adopt” a sim you choose. Now that I have moved them to another save file Frittata shows no relation to Butter, but still retains the family tree for her mother, Kiwi and sister, Stacey. Which is odd because Butter lost all her relationships with her siblings and parents.

  6. Madcapp says:

    I love the title of this chapter and the first picture as well. LOL

    LoL I’m really liking Juice. His burying the gnome was awesome. Toes up even!

    Poor Butter. I know exactly how she feels. Sometimes I get up in the middle of the night just to check again that the door is locked….

  7. selahgio says:

    I love how you added butter into the whole commentary thing ❤

Leave a Reply

