Chapter 83

Welcome back!  I’m so glad you’re all still coming back for more. As promised here are some pics of Peach as a toddler.  Surprisingly her toddler training went by pretty fast.  Probably because I didn’t pay her much attention.

Birthday Picture.

Say Legacy!

Edamame: She’s kinda cute… for a ink blot.

Edamame, you are so rude!

Edamame: Everyone is thinking it.  I was just a messenger of the people.

Okay, on with the story!!!!

Edamame:  What?  We haven’t started yet?

Bite me!

Edamame: Wash first!

Touché.

There were two more birthday’s in the Legacy House.  Strawberry and Raspberry had their young adult birthdays.

But before that happened the girls kinda/sorta had some romantic relationships… Strawberry started to discover her interest in the female species.  And for a while it seemed Tina Newton (Bonita’s sister) returned her affections.

Tina: There is something about her...

Edamame: Something about her?  Does that something urge you to groom her hair?

Strawberry's sexy face.

Edamame: I do not want to know what she was doing with her finger.

Yeah, she ended up accidentally gagging herself in the process of “looking sexy.”  Father Newton (Mitch) thought she was choking and started to perform the Heimlich Maneuver on her.

Butter: Choking? I always tell her to take smaller bites!

Edamame: Really?  Why aren’t you dead yet?

Anyway things between Strawberry and Tina were put on hold for the time when Tina also would be a young adult.

Edamame: Oh, this is great news!

Really?  I didn’t think you would actually take this so well.

Edamame: No, this is great.  This means Strawberry will not have children thus littering the town with her ugly monkey-babies.

I should have known…  Raspberry thought she was in a relationship with Nigel Mims, Sun Young’s son (try saying that real fast).

Nigel: Dude, Raspberry, for the last time! I am NOT your boyfriend. Raspberry: Nigel, you're so funny when you joke. Nigel: I will punch you! Raspberry: I love you...

Edamame: I don’t even know what to say about that.  Awkward…

Then it was birthday time.  Raspberry went first, it was a race and she got to the cake first.

Edamame: Really?  Was Strawberry tripping over her hands?

Raspberry: I wish for a boyfriend. Juice: The ceiling isn't real.

Edamame: If she get’s a boyfriend it will be because she has put him on a payroll.

And Strawberry.

Strawberry: I wish I was pretty!

Edamame: HA HA HA HA HA!!!

The new Raspberry: Genius, Loves the Outdoors, Excitable, Neurotic and Insane

Raspberry: Hmmm...maybe I should call Nigel...

Edamame: Her traits are the perfect recipe for a stalker.

Foreshadowing anyone???

Butter: I knew someone was watching us through the windows!  Close the curtains, lock the doors, turn out the lights and hide under the tables!

The new Strawberry: Eccentric, Absent-Minded, Perfectionist, Computer Whiz and Frugal

Strawberry: Did it work? Am I pretty?

Edamame: Hrmph.

As soon as their birthday was over I sent the out to get jobs.  Strawberry went to the Hospital.  Strawberry ran into Joyce Food there.  Walk on by, Strawberry, she’s a cousin.

Strawberry: Come here often?

Edamame: She’s Budweiser spawn.

Raspberry ran off to get a job in business.  I’m not sure she understood what Butter was saying when she told her to dress for the job she wanted not the job she had…

Raspberry of to get a job in...business?

Edamame: She’s a little over dressed.

Butter: She looks so pretty.

Edamame: Whoa!  An actual lucid moment. *claps*

Crisco is Raspberry’s boss.  She immediately rolled a wish to kiss him.  I guess Nigel just isn’t that memorable.

Raspberry: I love a man with a ponytail.

Raspberry: You have a ponytail...

Edamame: Uh…  I’m glad I don’t have a ponytail.

Why, do you look like a man?  This is Raspberry not Strawberry.  Raspberry like MEN, not old women.

Edamame: How can you say that!  I died in the prime of my life!  It was tragic…

I’m sure it was.  Moving on.  Recognize this face?  That’s Bonita, or as she is referred to by the other members of the family: Booty-Call Bonita.  She only come’s over when she or Juice “have a hankerin’.”

Booty-Call Bonita

Edamame: Girlfriend, needs to touch up her roots!

Butter: Careful of the roots, they can grab you.

Edamame: Are you insane?!

Unfortunately Juice was busy bonding with his co-worker Samantha

Sam: Eat my dust! Juice: Hey, I'm gona get you too. Another one bites the dust.

Booty-Call Bonita was not too happy about being put on hold.

 

Bonita: That man's got me waitin'!

But Juice was able to squeeze in some time for Bonita before he left for work and jail.  I don’t know why they chose to do it in Frittata and Miller’s bed…  And that picture on the wall in completely off center, but I was too lazy to change it.

 

Juice: Yes, sir. Yeah! Look here, it's my booty call right here!

Edamame: Gross.  I hope they changed the sheets.

Butter: Oh, clean the sheets, wipe the mattress down.  USE DISINFECTING SPRAY!!!  It’s the things you can’t see that make you sick!

Edamame: Aaaah!  Go count your fingers in a corner!

It’s getting late and I need to wrap this up.   Here is what’s happening around town.  (bloodline)

Kiwi died.

Kiwi’s widower, Willis Kolb, got Samantha (Creeper) Food pregnant.

Nutella and Apricot died.  Apricot’s widower then married Joyce Food.

Edamame: Gross, she’s like his step-daughter or something.

Yeah, or something.

Babies:

John Food had a son with Rachael Mims, his name is Mario.

First cousins Garrett Betts (John Food’s son) and Letitia Food (Tiffanie’s daughter) were married and had a daughter, Lucinda

Letitia’s sister Brandie had a son (Brice) with Lynn Food.  She is pregnant with their second child.  Brandie and Lynn are third cousins.

My simself’s daughter, Erica hooked up with Bradford Food and they are expecting.

Gouda got married and is now having marital trouble.

Juice and Bonita have another son, Helmut.

Juice’s quotes in order of appearance: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Queen, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Raspberry: Crisco's my boyfriend...

Thanks for reading!

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chapter 83

  1. Pingback: Two New Posts in 24-Hours | SKehrer's Sim Stuff

  2. spongeb0ber says:

    So funny! xD Great job.

  3. Madcapp says:

    Strawberry is kinda pretty as an adult!
    I really hope Juice stayed in the house. I love him. Bonita turned out gorgeous too. They make such a pretty couple!
    I think your town is too full of relatives. It’s starting to look like a royal British bloodline.

    • skehrer says:

      Wait… You said Strawberry?
      And yes my town is too full of relatives. I’ve actually been thinking of moving them, but I don’t want to rebuild the house!

  4. Amanda Dorn says:

    “Edamame: Really?  Was Strawberry tripping over her hands?”

    Hands down my favorite quote. And I love how all the Food women want to get with Crisco. Gross!

    And Raspberry as a stalker is genius!

  5. CerealMonster says:

    So much interbreeding :0 my legacy families never even get married when the spares move out -_-
    I love Juice, he’s so funny xD what part of Harry Potter was the quote from?

    • skehrer says:

      Juice’s quote: The ceiling isn’t real is from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. The full quote is: The ceiling isn’t real. It’s bewitched to look like the night sky. You can see the quote at Subzin.

      I use Twallan’s Story Progression Mod so my town will repopulate and continue to grow.

Leave a Reply

