Ahem… Is this thing on?

Hi everyone.  It’s been a while… a long while… again…  So sorry, I think I forgot how to type or something.  😦

It’s a new year and with the new year I am going to try to make more time for the sims.  And I am going to finish this LEGACY!  With that being said I need some help getting back into my game.  I would really appreciate some help from my readers (if I still have any).

Bon Bon won the heir vote, but I am really not sure what to do with her anymore.  And my house is so very very full.  I’m thinking I should move people out.  I’ve also been toying with the idea of moving my family to a new town, possibly Starlight Falls.  Anyone have any experience there?

It should be pretty obvious that I like to torture my sims a bit (ok, a lot).  Please post your suggestions/ideas for what I should do with my family.

And for those of you that have left unanswered comments ages ago.  I promise that is my next stop!

About skehrer

I am a happily married mother of two sweet little girls. The Sims is my not so secret addiction.
This entry was posted in Legacy Challenge, Sims 3. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ahem… Is this thing on?

  1. geritwag says:

    You’re alive! I’ve missed this blog so much! Now I need to go reread the last generation so I remember what’s going on.

    This blog is utterly hilarious and I hope that you keep it up. 😀

  2. Gargantua says:

    I’m glad to know you are OK. You were missed! 🙂

  3. Jax says:

    I wouldn’t go to Starlight shores for the soul purpose that I’ve had issues with it since Seasons came out. It just froze up on me and won’t let me start a new save or use my old ones in that town. All the rest of mine work but that one.

    Just my suggestion. Hehe.

    • skehrer says:

      Oh thank you so much for your comment! I guess I’ll have to try for another town then. Sorry you lost the use of your town, have you contacted EA about it?

      • Jax says:

        Nope, haven’t contacted them. They never seem to help with anything anyways – always give me dumb excuses. OH and no problem! I just didn’t want your first time back in a while to end in issues. Hehe. 🙂

  4. What expansions do you have now?

  5. Raegan says:

    Oh my gosh, you’re back! Don’t worry, you haven’t lost this faithful reader! I actually started my own legacy after reading this blog. I can’t wait to see more updates from you! Do you have Generations? The town that comes with that game is pretty good, from my experience. (I can’t remember the name at the moment)

    But anyway! You need help, we’ll be glad to! See ya around!

    • skehrer says:

      Thank you for sticking with me!
      Does that town have a large lot? I can’t remember finding one there. I’ve placed a copy of my family in Riverside as I try building them a house.

  6. Maegan says:

    What a town comes with Generations? What town? What?

  7. YumYum says:

    Yay! You’re back! I thought for a while you were dead or something…

    I owe someone ten bucks. (jk)

  8. Zazie Rainyday says:

    Yay! I loved reading this story! I really like Starlight Falls, but I haven’t used it since installing Supernatural or Seasons, so I’m not sure how good it is with them. I’m playing in Moonlight Falls right personally.

    • skehrer says:

      I’m going to run my test family through Moonlight Falls next. I’m so far behind, but I just finished up my Showtime test play. The Foods may end up in Riverview after all. I just really want to play them and start posting their story again.

  9. Omigosh!!!! I am so happy that your back ^.^ I was waiting and waiting and waiting for you so I read the creeper legacy but then that stopped too *angst*. But now youre back so life shall return to normal!!! If you have generations you could always try the imaginary friends (marrying etc) because imaginary friends are soo pretty when they are turned into sims. Still, just reading what the Food’s get up to makes me chuckle so don’t feel that you have to make up a storyline. Why don’t you just try playing them and let them take the lead?? Sorry, I got a bit type happy there… Thanks for coming back though!!!!

    • skehrer says:

      Thank you so much for your reply!!!

      I’m playing my test family through the new expansion packs right now. I’m posting those stories on my other blog. It’s giving me time to build the new legacy house. I really can’t wait to start playing the foods again.

Leave a Reply

